Oregon Wine Country

The Willamette Valley is home to over 400 wineries, with the Eugene Springfield area being a home base for the wine scene.  Most wineries are within a half an hour drive where visitors can sample some excellent wines with varied taste buds.  Among the many grapes, you will find pinot noir, pinot gris, chardonnays, malbecs, pinot blancs and syrahs.  One of the many attractions is the Territorial Wine Trail, which consists of a 40 mile stretch of Territorial highway between Monroe and Cottage Grove.  A history lesson is just an added bonus to this attraction because the route follows the historic Applegate Trail which was an offshoot of the Oregon Trail that was used by pioneers between Oregon and California.

If you are a bicyclists, you might try the Pedaling for Pinot Trail.  Riders have two choices that cater to wine tasters.  The first is the Hamm Road Loop which is a 43 mile route that goes from the Coast Fork of the Willamette River and climbs into the foothills.  The second is the Wolf Creek Loop which is a challenging hill packed 50 miles.  Either way, you will visit some amazing wineries and get some good exercise in.

Some of the wineries surrounding Eugene, the Willamette Valley & South Willamette Valley include:

 

Abbelone Vineyard  85505 Christensen Rd Eugene  541-344-6358  www.abbelonewine.com

Bennett Vineyards  25974 Hwy 36 Cheshire  541-998-3336  www.bennettvineyardsor.com

Benton Lane Winery  23924 Territorial Hwy Monroe 541-847-5792  www.benton-lane.com

Brigadoon Wine Company  25166 Ferguson Rd Junction City  541-998-2600  www.brigadoonwineco.com

Capitello Wines  540 Charnelton St Eugene  541-520-3092  www.capitellowines.com

Chateau Lorane  27415 Siuslaw River Rd Lorane  541-942-8028  www.chateaulorane.com

Domaine Meriweather  88324 Vineyard Ln Veneta  541-935-9711  www.meriweatherwines.com

Eugene Wine Cellars  255 Madison St Eugene  541-342-2600  www.eugenewinecellars.com

High Pass Winery  24757 Lavelle Rd Junction City  541-998-1447  www.highpasswinery.com

Iris Vineyards  195 Palmer Ave Cottage Grove 541-942-5993  www.irisvineyards.com

J Scott Cellars  520 Commercial St Ste G Eugene  541-514-5497  www.jscottcellars.com

King Estate  80854 Territorial Hwy Eugene  800-884-4441  www.kingestate.com

LaVelle Vineyards  89697 Sheffler Rd Elmira  541-935-9406  www.lavellevineyards.com

Noble Estate Vineyard & Winery  29210 Gimpl Hill Rd Eugene  541-338-3007  www.nobleestatewinery.com

Pfeiffer Winery  25040 Jaeg Rd Junction City  541-998-2828  www.pfeiffervineyards.com

RainSong Winery  92989 Templeton Rd Cheshire  541-998-1786  www.rainsongvineyard.com

Saginaw Vineyard  80247 Delight Valley School Rd Cottage Grove  541-942-1364  www.saginawvineyard.com

Sarver Winery  25600 Mayola Ln Eugene  541-935-2979  www.sarverwinery.com

Silvan Ridge Winery  27012 Briggs Hill Rd Eugene  541-345-1945  www.silvanridge.com

Stanton Vineyard  84399 Territorial Hwy Eugene  541-554-1852  www.stantonoregonwine.com

Sundance Wine Cellars Inc  2441 Hilyard St Eugene  541-687-9463  www.orwines.com

Sweet Cheeks Winery  27007 Briggs Hill Rd Eugene  877-309-9463  www.sweetcheekswinery.com

Territorial Vineyards & Wine Company  907 W 3rd Ave Eugene  541-684-9463  www.territorialvineyards.com

Walnut Ridge Vineyard  94739 Turnbow Ln Junction City  541-998-2606  www.walnutridgevineyard.com

William Rose Wines  488 Lincoln St Eugene  541-852-6233  www.oregonwinelab.com

 

I hope that this list helps with locations.  I am going to take a guess that I might have missed some.  For more information, please visit www.eugenecascadescoast.org/wineries or www.southwillamettewineries.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *